Baking and Britmums.

Birthday cake

6 o’clock for a 6 year old!

I’m very excited to be attending and speaking at BritMums live later today. There is a fantastic range of speakers and I’m hoping to put some faces to blogs and twitter profiles that I have long enjoyed. Do come and say hi if you are there. Whilst preparing I also made a clock cake for an Alice in Wonderland themed party, and baked challah (I finally got my challah with sourdough starter recipe written for my other blog if you’d like to have a go!) and created a recipe for orange blossom sourdough ‘yeast’ cake. Wild yeast is still yeast, of course but it isn’t the traditional type for this style of cake. It was wonderful with strawberry jam and coffee!

Challah recipe with sourdough.

Braiding the challah!

 

My panel at Brit mums is on how to make a recipe your own and I’m speaking with the inimitable Kerstin Rodgers aka Ms Marmite Lover and Sarah Trivuncic of the wonderful Maison Cupcake blog. We have a lot to discuss and the recent furore over Lola’s cupcakes appropriation of Kerstin’s words for their launch of a range of Marmite cupcakes should provide interesting material for the discussion.

Sourdough yeast cake.

Sourdough cake.

I'd love you to leave a Reply

